Erik Weswig Memorial Award

"On my honor, I will do my best ..."
Erik Weswig, 1976 - 1995

Erik Weswig received his Eagle Scout badge on February 5, 1995. His physical life ended one month later due to an unexplainable heart failure. He was 18. Erik lived the Scout Oath - duty to God, Country and his fellow man.

He believed in doing his best and chose the first line of the Scout Oath as his personal motto. At his Eagle Board of review he was asked what he planned to do with his life. His response was that he planned to do "his best". It may not be "the best" but it would be "his best."

In Erik's memory and to honor his beliefs, this award is given once each year at summer camp to a Scout from Troop 124 who best exemplifies living the Scout Oath.

Erik Weswig Memorial Award Winners

Name Year Scout Camp
Adam Kline July 1995 Camp Baldwin
Colby Blitz July 1996 Camp Meriwether
Tom Hanada July 1997 Camp Baldwin
Anthony Bohan July 1998 Camp Pioneer
Daniel Axel July 1999 Camp Baker
Josh Martin July 2000 Camp Meriwether
Quintin Cummins July 2001 Camp Baldwin
Jeffrey Rozman July 2002 Camp Pioneer
Joren Ross July 2003 Camp Cooper
Alex Schultz July 2004 Camp Baldwin
Zachary Dimond July 2005 Camp Meriwether
Jake Herold July 2006 Camp Pioneer
Dennis Noack July 2007 Camp Baldwin
John Townsend July 2008 Camp Meriwether
Patrick Townsend July 2009 Camp Pioneer
Dylan Young-Yazquez July 2010 Camp Baldwin
Nick Haller July 2011Camp Meriwether
Ryan HeroldJuly 2012Camp Parsons
Hunter NeihusJuly 2013Camp Pioneer
Tim TownsendJuly 2014Camp Cooper
Corbin EvansJuly 2015Camp Baldwin
 July 2016Camp Meriwether